Reviews

Review:Harry potter and the Goblet of fire

Harry potter and the Goblet of fire is the 4th book in harry potter series by JK Rowling. It is about:

‘Harry Potter is midway through both his training as a wizard and his coming of age. Harry wants to get away from the pernicious Dursleys and go to the International Quidditch Cup with Hermione, Ron, and the Weasleys. He wants to dream about Cho Chang, his crush (and maybe do more than dream). He wants to find out about the mysterious event that supposed to take place at Hogwarts this year, an event involving two other rival schools of magic, and a competition that hasn’t happened for hundreds of years. He wants to be a normal, fourteen-year-old wizard. But unfortunately for Harry Potter, he’s not normal – even by wizarding standards. And in his case, different can be deadly.’

This was a reread for me as part of the buddy read in which me and my friends aka Stephanie  from Teacher of Ya and  Jodie   from forthenovellovers from the #HPblogateers are doing. As i said this was a reread for me and i loved it as much as i did with the rest of them! i love the new characters they brought in such as cho, fleur, victor and of course Cedric! The challeneges also made us feel more like a wizard in this world as we were learning just like harry new things in this magical world.

Spotlight time

This weeks spot light person is one of my best bookish friends Stephanie !!

steph

Steph was asked a question by each member – so let’s get into her questions and answers!

  • my question : Which dragon would you choose to battle from the book?

What?? I don’t want to battle a DRAGON  ! Ummmmmm. I guess the Common Welsh? He’s kinda cute in a dangerously scary deadly way…

I mean, the pocket-sized version is cute…

 

  • JODIE: Which task would you like to participate in and why? 

Ummm, none of them? Why am I getting all the dangerous questions?!? If I HAD to pick, I guess I would pick the Maze task…it seems like the safest one?  But I don’t wanna go through any tasks! ::rocks back and forth on the floor::

Sammi from Onebookishgirl has rejoined for book five, so we let her steph a question!

  • SAMMI: Which spells out of the four performed would you use in an underwater task? 

I think I would use the bubble charm spell. It’s the spell that essentially wraps your head in a bubble of air and allows you to breathe underwater. Other things mentioned in the book are timed, and I’m not exactly thrilled with running out of air at the bottom of a lake…actually, I’m not exactly thrilled with being at the bottom of a lake….

I gave this book 5 owls!! 5 stars!! i mean come on it harry potter

il_fullxfull.461412301_898u

I recommend this book to everyone above 8 years old!!

tiffthebooknerd

 

 

4 thoughts on “Review:Harry potter and the Goblet of fire

Leave a Reply

