Reviews

Review: Everything Everything

Everything Everything is a standalone contemporary by Nicola Yoon, It is about:

‘My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.
But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.
Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster.’

I read this book in 1 night. It was so good that it gripped me throughout the whole bok and the more i got into it the more i wanted to read more. I had never heard if someone who was allergic to everything so it really intrigued me in how she was living when being allergic to everything.

I loved the two main characters Maddy and Olly. Maddy is a booknerd and very observant. She does what she belives in which sometimes leads to her risking her life. Olly is the new boy next door who captures Maddys attention. we see him stand by maddy throughout the whole book even though he has his own problems at home. I loved how the two main characters communicated first through writing on the window to Im’s. These were so cute and you were waiting for the next time they would communicate when they went to ‘bed’.

I gave this book 5 stars so 5 owls on the branch on here. it was just what i needed at the time to kick start my reading off after i had stopped because of college.

il_fullxfull.461412301_898u

I recommend this book to anyone who wants a quick fluffy read however it does feature a bit of abuse so if you get triggered by that then i would either not recommend it or go in with caution as its not much but its there and a part of ollys storyline.

cropped-tiffthebooknerd.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

